top of page

Daytime Plum Smokey Eye Makeup

I know what you must be thinking: Who would wear a smokey eye during the day? Although most smokey eye makeup looks are quite intense and dark, I promise if done right, while blending well and using the appropriate colors, a smokey eye can be worn during the day time. And the best part: it's actually quite simple.


I used the Tarte Cosmetics Tartelette Amazonian Clay Matte Eyeshadow Palette (that's a mouth full) for this eye look. This is an amazing all matte eyeshadow palette. The pigmentation is great and they are very blendable. The color variation is extensive including warm and cold shades, lights and darks.


I am also using my Desio Contact Lenses in Mint Touch for this look. I really like the Desio Contact Lenses and am planning to do a full review including a few more colors soon. I love how the color of your eyes can completely transform your makeup and overall look.


I apologize for the lack of photos in this post. I did three makeup looks continuously this day and since this was the last look of the day my eyes decided to quit on me and began tearing mid photoshoot and I had to stop. Apparently applying three different eyelashes in the span of a few hours isn't exactly fun for your eyelids.

Products Used:

Kat Von D Lockit Foundation in M54

Anastasia Beverly Hills Cream (medium) & Powder (light) Contour Palettes

Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Powder Duo in Caramel

Lena Lashes in the style Bianca

Sigma Blush in the shade Cheeky

Milani Lipstick in the shade Nude Creme

Tarte Tartelette Eyeshadow Palette in the shades : Free Spirit (#1, apply to brow bone and inner corners), Wanderer (#2, apply to crease) & Best Friend (#3, apply to lid)


P.S. Don't forget to enter my giveaway! All details on my Instagram page. Deadline to enter is April 27th!


bottom of page