top of page

Easy Step-by-Step Eyebrow Tutorial

My brows are very thin with a natural high arch. I have very few hairs and they are not very defined. I like to fill mine in on a daily basis using either a brow powder or brow gel. If I only have a few minutes to do my makeup I would probably spend it on my eyebrows since I love how they frame the face. I tweeze them occasionally, trying to keep their natural shape as much as possible, only removing the hairs that are visible after they are filled in.

Brows are very personal. What works for me might not work for you as we all have different brow shapes and sizes. I recommend that you keep trying on different brow shapes until you find one you are comfortable with. Remember: the best part about makeup is that you can remove it and start again.

photo 2 (2).JPG

What you'll need:

Brow Powder (preferably with two shades, although one shade will also work just fine)

Thin Angled Makeup Brush

Spoolie

brow powder.jpg
spoolie.jpg
angled brush.jpg

I'm using Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Powder Duo in Dark Brown in these photos. NYX has a great alternative Brow Powder Duo for about $6.

Step 1: Brush the hairs with the spoolie. Using the darker shade, draw a line on the bottom of the brow beginning where the arch begins and ending at the tail.

Brow 1.jpg

Step 2: Do the same on the top again with the dark shade. Don't start immediately where the brow begins, start the line directly above the one you did on the bottom and connect both at the tail.

Brow 2.jpg

Step 3: Still using the dark shade, fill in between both lines leaving the beginning of the brow bare.

Brow 3.jpg

Step 4: Using the lighter shade, draw a line directly on the bottom area where you want your brow to begin and connect it with the area already filled in.

Brow 4.jpg

Step 5: Fill in the begining area of your brow using the light shade with upward motions. Make sure to keep a rounded edge at the top beginning of the brow to avoid looking angry. Blend any harsh or dark areas by brushing them with the spoolie.

Brow 5.jpg

Optional: Use a brow gel or a clear mascara to keep the hairs in place. You can also highlight the under area of the brow with a light shimmery or matte eyeshadow. Some people also use concealer to highlight and perfect around the brow area.

Here's a photo of the completed look. I made this step by step the same day as my previous dark lip look so for more photos please check my previous post.

photo 3.PNG

bottom of page