top of page

LA Girl Glazed Lip Paint (Glosses) Review

These glosses are all the rage in the makeup world right now. I've been trying to get my hands on them for a while with no luck and was considering buying them online when I saw Melina Makeup Artist (Click HERE for her Facebook Page) post that she found them at my local Marianne Store (yes, the clothing store of all places)!


Here's two reasons why you need these glosses in your life:

1. They are the most pigmented and shiny glosses I've ever tried.

2. They were only $3.99! Hello affordable!


With that combination you can't go wrong. They are said to be a dupe for Two Faced Cosmetics Melted Lipglosses (which cost $21 a pop!). I personally haven't tried the Two Faced ones so I can't say but if anyone has tried both, let me know if there are any differences.


They are super glossy, pigmented and long wearing; specially the darker colors. In each photo I am only wearing the glosses and nothing underneath or on top. The only color I didn't like on it's own is the shade 'Tempt' (dark burgundy color) because it wasn't as opaque as the others but it would look great with a lip liner underneath.


I purchased 5 shades: Peony (light pink, upper left), Tango (coral orange, upper right), Bombshell (bright fuchsia, middle left), Pin-Up (red, middle right), and Tempt (dark burgundy, bottom left). You can find LA Girl Cosmetics typically at dollar stores and some of the more affordable stores at malls. One thing is for sure, I'll definitely be keeping my eye out for other products from this brand.

IMG_6826.JPG
IMG_6999.JPG

bottom of page