top of page

Desio Lens Contact Lenses Review

The color of your eyes play an important part in eye makeup. Different eye colors can completely change the appearance of any eye look. This post is dedicated to the Desio Contact Lenses. If you follow makeup social media accounts chances are you have seen at least one makeup artist wearing these contacts lenses. They are everywhere on Instagram. So in the name and love of makeup, I decided to give them a try to see just how much they can change the overall makeup look.


I ordered the colors Mint Touch, Creamy Beige, Innocent White & Desert Dream. I had initially ordered only Mint Touch but then they threw a sale for buy two get one free so I decided to order the others. The site sells them in Euros so converted to US Dollars they sell for about $40-$50 each (depending on the currency exchange rate) and took about two weeks to get here.


Mint Touch (top left), Creamy Beige (top right), Innocent White (bottom left) & Desert Dream (bottom right):

My naked eye on the right and Desio lens on the left (from top to bottom): Innocent White, Creamy Beige, Desert Dream & Mint Touch:

Let me first say that I own several pairs of the Freshlook coored contact lenses that are sold by most optometrists and they do not even come close to how natural and bright the Desio contacts colors are. When I use the Freshlook turquoise for example you can barely tell my eye is a different shade than brown. With the Desio contacts, even in photos from a distance you can definitely tell that my eye color is different shade but unless you look up close (and I mean real up close) it is hard to notice they are contacts.


I was a bit disappointed that the plano lenses (non-prescription) are only available in one size diameter which means these contacts may not be comfortable for everyone. In my case they were quite comfortable however at times I can see a bit of tunnel vision (mostly at night where my pupil is most dilated) suggesting that the colored areas cover part of my pupil. This occurred most with the Innocent White shade and with the others it was barely noticeable to the point that I was able to drive with them at night. This was only my personal experience and all of the reviews I read online were very positive so even with this issue I would still recommend these contacts for anyone looking to dramatically change their eye color and especially to makeup artists or enthusiasts that are constantly taking photos of their makeup and would like to vary the looks.


Mint Touch

Desert Dream

Innocent White (they look much more natural in person I promise)

Creamy Beige (my favorite of all four and also the most natural)

My normal eyeballs

Makeup details:

Brows are Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Powder in Caramel

Dose of Colors Black Rose Liquid Lipstick

Lena Lashes in the style Tina

bottom of page