top of page

Anastasia Beverly Hills Liquid Lipstick Swatches & Review

If you are obsessed with makeup like me, I'm pretty sure you've already heard about the Anastasia Beverly Hills Liquid Lipsticks. They came out just last month and have been all the rage ever since so I decided to give them a try.


They retail for $20 each (which is quite pricey for a lip product). These are not your ordinary lip glosses. First of all they are completely matte. They can be considered more of a lipstick than a gloss. They apply creamy but after a few seconds they dry to a matte finish and last all day long; which is why they are called liquid lipsticks. There are several other makeup companies with similar products (Kat Von D, Limecrime, etc) and sell for similar prices. These liquid lipsticks are the perfect product for any one who is a lipstick fanatic and wants the shade to last all day with minimal touch ups. I would definitely use these on a bride or any other makeup for special occasions. Considering that you only need such little product and it lasts for so long, it is definitely worth the price as it will replace several tubes of your favorite lipstick. And they are available in 20 shades so there is a color for everyone.


I purchased four shades: Pure Hollywood (nude), Lovely (soft pink), Heathers (dark red), and Sad Girl (burgundy shade with metallic finish). I honestly love them all but I have to say Pure Hollywood is my favorite (you know I love my nudes). It is a bit light for my liking on it's own but paired with a nude lip liner closer to my skin tone it looks amazing. I do prefer to wear these with a chapstick or gloss on top as they are a bit too dry for my preference. I did not line my lips with lip liner in any of the photos below but I would recommend you do so if you use these products to make it easier to apply as they are so creamy it can be a bit messy.


IMG_8172.PNG
IMG_8312.PNG
IMG_8313.PNG
IMG_8314.PNG
IMG_8315.PNG

bottom of page