top of page

Colorful Spring Makeup Look

If you've been following me for a while, you probably noticed I don't use a lot of bright colors. So I wanted to switch things up a bit and what better time to use bright colors than for a Spring makeup look. This look is very simple and although the colors are quite bright, I feel that it is still a very wearable fun makeup look.


I actually used Anastasia Beverly Hills Liquid Lipstick in Vintage for the winged eyeliner and loved how it looked. It was a pain to remove so if you're going to try any liquid lipstick on your eyes I warn you, use waterproof makeup remover to remove it. If it weren't for my hooded eyes I would've made the line much thicker but since I do have hooded eyelids if it were any thicker you wouldn't be able to see it when I open my eyes.


Don't be afraid to step out of the box in the norms and rules of makeup. Remember makeup is art and there are no rules in art.

Product Used:

Kat Von D Lockit Foundation in M54

Anastasia Beverly Hills Cream (medium) & Powder (light) Contour Palettes

Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Powder in Caramel

Sigma Blush in Cheeky

Becca Highlight in Opal

Urban Decay Naked 1 Palette on the eyes in the shades Sin (on the lid) and Naked (on the crease) - super easy to do, follow the steps on my last makeup look and exclude step 3.

Anastasia Beverly Hills Liquid Lipstick in Vintage used as the winged liner (applied with a Sigma E05 liner brush)

House of Lashes 'Bombshell' lashes

Anastasia Beverly Hills Liquid Lipsticks in Carina (outer lip) & Retro Coral (in the center)

bottom of page