top of page

Fantasy Makeup: Scarred Smile Makeup Look

This is probably my favorite makeup look out of the few fantasy/Halloween inspired looks I've done so far. The makeup aspect was super simple to do. I did a regular smokey eye using red and back shadows, black eye liner and falsies. On the lips I used a normal dark red lipstick and added a little bit of black eyeliner in the corners and a touch of gold eyeshadow on top of the inner lip to give it a bit of shine without the need of gloss.


For the scars I used Rigid Collidion Scarring Liquid. I would recommend testing this product out before using it and look up a few tutorials also since it pulls the skin to give the scarring effect it is not recommended for frequent use. Click HERE for a good tutorial on youtube on how to create these type of scars which is also the one I used as inspiration for creating this look.


Scar 2.jpg
Scar 1.jpg

Products Used:

Kat Von D Lock It Foundation (any full coverage foundation will work, Covergirl 3 in 1 Foundation would work well for this look)

Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Powder in Dark Brown (any brow powder will do)

BH Cosmentics 88 Color Eyeshadow Palette (the deep red color, sorry it doesn't have a name)

Urban Decay Basics Eyeshadow in Crave (the blackest black eyeshadow I could find)

NYX Black Gel Liner

Falsies (ebay, super inexpensive)

Wet N Wild Lipstick in Cherry Bomb

Wet N Wild Black Pencil Liner (in the corners of the mouth)

bottom of page