top of page

SEPHORA Explore the Beauty of Holiday 2014 Event

I recently received an invitation from SEPHORA to attend a private event where they'd be promoting several of their beauty products that will be out this holiday season. Needless to say I was extremely excited and honored to attend. I am a huge SEPHORA fan; I absolutely love their products, their customer service, the shopping experience, their rewards programs, well you get the point. I am so happy to have the opportunity to share this experience with all of you.


I'd like to thank Colleen and Lisa from Sephora's PR team for being such lovely ladies and inviting me to be a part of such an amazing opportunity. And a very, extra special thanks to you, my readers, followers, and supporters, because without you there would be no blog posts, I would have no one to share my love of makeup with and there would be no Makeup by Lis ♥


First I'll share several photos I took from the event and will then get into detail of the products I'm most excited about. All of the products were spread out across the room divided into categories. The room was literally filled with beauty products. I felt like a kid in a candy store. I was able to take photos, ask questions and swatch, touch or smell anything I wanted (insert heaven themed music here).


1.JPG
8.JPG
7.JPG
6.JPG
5.JPG
4.JPG

I was blown away by everything. There were so many products I've been anxiously waiting for and there were others that I have never heard about. While I would absolutely love to try all of the products, here are the ones that I'm most excited about:

SEPHORA Collection Chroma Color Eye Palette $65 - Includes 54 Eyeshadows and 12 eye liners. An amazing deal for the price.

Chroma Collection.jpg

Kat Von D Studded Lipstick Set $39 - Includes 9 stunning and highly pigmented lipsticks that last up to 10 hours.

s1631498-main.jpg

Kat Von D Star Studded Eyeshadow Book $55 - I saw this and instantly fell in love. The colors are beautiful and so thoughtfully coordinated into quads. Kat Von D always delivers hard core pigmentation in her beauty products so I expect nothing less out of this palette.

s1631506-main.jpg

Buxom Winner Takes All Lipgloss Set $32 - Includes 6 Buxom lipglosses. Who needs six lipglosses you say? Trust me once you try one of these, you're going to wish you had them all.

Buxom.jpg

Sephora Collection Color Festival Blockbuster Palette $49.50 - By far the best deal of all. It includes 72 eyeshadows, 28 lipglosses, 8 blushes, 18 cream eyeliners, and 4 cream blushes. And it folds into the most cutest compact bow. This is the perfect gift for any makeup lover from beginner to pro and would also make a perfect addition to any makeup artist's kit.

Sephora Collection Color Festival Blockbuster Palette.jpg

Sephora Favorites Lashstash $45 - If you follow me on my social media accounts, you know that I purchased this immediately after leaving the event. I am a complete mascara addict and anxiously wait for Sephora to come out with this set every year. It includes one full sizes mascara and 9 half-sizes. I absolutely love this year's selection.

Sephora Favorites Lashstash.jpg

Sephora Favorites Cologne Sampler $60 - The perfect gift for the holiday season. It includes 12 samples of colognes from names such as Gucci, Hugo Boss, Ralph Lauren, Armani, etc. and a voucher for a full size of the cologne of your choice. One full size bottle of any of these colognes sells for more than $60 so this is a great deal. There is also a women's version available.

2014-mens-VOC-bag-frontshot.jpg

Glamglow Gift Sexy $69 - These face masks are all the rage lately. They are a bit pricey but have great reviews in the beauty world so I hace to admit I am tempted to try these. This kit includes 3 of their bestselling masks (one alone sells for $60)

GlamGlow Gift Sexy.jpg

Soap & Glory Full Clean Ahead Set $25 - I was not familiar with the scent of this Soap & Glory skin care line before this event and OMG it smells like heaven. I purchased the hand cream and literally can't live without it. It smells like clean roses and candy (if that makes sense). This set comes with the hand cream, body wash and body lotion.

s1634815-main-hero-300.jpg

What's on your Holiday wish list? There are so many more products that I would love to include, but this would officially become the longest blog post ever. Let me know if you're interested in knowing about any specific beauty products from the photos and I'll be more than happy to provide more details and photos.

bottom of page