top of page

Soft & Simple Glam Makeup Look

This is my go to look for when I want to look a bit more glamorous than usual but don't want my makeup to look too intense or when I don't have enough time to do a more elaborate look. It's a soft and simple neutral eye paired with a deep red lip. This eye makeup is the perfect combination to wear with just about any lip color. It would also look great with a soft pink lip for a daytime look, or even a dark plum tone lip color for a more edgy vampy look.


This is the same look I wore in my previous post (Anastasia Beverly Hills Cream Contour Palette Review & Swatches) but the photo was taken in different lighting (these photos were taken directly in front of a window as the ones in my previous post were in front of my vanity). You can see the contour definitely looks much more natural in direct light. I was strggling with my vanity lighting to make the eye makeup show up correctly in photos as the colors are so neutral so I switched to direct lighting for these photos so you could appreciate the look better.

IMG_8942.JPG

Product Used and How-to:

Kat Von D Lock-it Foundation in M54

Anastasia Beverly Hills Cream Contour Palette in Medium and Original Powder Contour Kit

Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Powder Duo in Dark Brown

Too Faced Semi-Sweet Eyeshadow Palette in the Shade (1) Butter Pecan all accross the lid, (2) Peanut Butter on the crease and (3) Puddin on the outer corner

Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Trooper

House of Lashes in Noir Fairy

Anastasia Beverly Hills Liquid Lipstick in Heathers

IMG_8940.PNG

bottom of page