top of page

Special Effects Makeup Class (Warning: Graphic Images)

I recently had the most amazing experience while attending a Special Effects Makeup Class/Workshop. To be honest I thought I was going to be squeamish or freak out, but I found myself being surprisingly fascinated by gory special effects! What was even more fascinating was how the special effects are made. We used oatmeal, chocolate syrup, peanut butter; just to name a few of the ingredients. During the morning we made different levels of burn wounds and a glass cut wounds and we also made our own fake blood (it was tasty!). In the afternoon we made intestines and learned how to apply prosthetics. The class was so fun, I would highly recommend this type of workshop not just to my fellow makeup lovers but to all my movie lover friends as well.


The instructor did a great job explaining everything and was very open to questions. His work is just amazing. You can check out his facebook page HERE. See below for some of the photos from the workshop (warning: graphic images):


FX2.JPG
FX3.JPG
FX1.JPG
FX4_edited.JPG
FX5.JPG
FX6.JPG
FX7.JPG
FX8.JPG
FX9_edited.JPG

bottom of page