top of page

Sexy Fifty Shades of Grey Inspired Valentine's Day Makeup

This ultra sexy look is inspired by the book and soon to be movie Fifty Shades of Grey. I'll admit to reading the books and looking forward to the seeing the movie in theaters. The main character Anastasia doesn't wear much makeup in the book and I assume she won't be wearing much makeup in the movie either but I wanted to put together a look for all my ladies who want to let their inner goddesses out to play for date night or for those who are tired of waiting and want to go out to find their own millionaire.


I used the Kat Von D Innerstellar Eyeshadow Palette for this look but as always you can use whatever products you already have. This is a super sexy smokey eye look with shades of silver, gray and black paired with an intense red lip (can you guess in reference to what from the book/movie?)


IMG_8150.PNG
IMG_8147.PNG
IMG_8156.PNG
IMG_8155.PNG
IMG_8146.PNG

Product List & How-to:

Foundation: Kat Von D Lockit Foundation in M54 mixed with a few drops of Loreal Magic Lumi Primer

Concealer: NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer in Ginger

Brows: Anastasia Beverly Hills Dip Brow & Brow Powder Duo in Dark Brown

Contour: Anastasia Beverly Hills Original Contour Palette

Lashes: House of Lashes in the style 'Starlet'

Lips: Jordana lipliner in Cabernet (my favorite of all time) and Covergirl Lip Lava Lipgloss in the shade 870 'Mauva Lava' - this was my first time trying out this lipgloss and I loved it! It's super pigmented and has a great formula. I even bit my lip trying to recreate Anastasia's signature move from the movie/book (which didn't work well for me hence the lack of lip biting photo) and I didn't even get gloss on my teeth! I highly recommend this gloss and will likely purchase more shades myself. It is very similar although not an exact dupe to the MAC Limited Edition Cremesheen Gloss in 'Courting Chic'.

Eye Liner: Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Trooper and Marc Jacobs Black liner on the waterline.

Eyeshadows: Using the Kat Von D Innerstellar Eyeshadow Palette, start with applying the light beige shade called 'Lycan' under your brow bone for a light highlight. Then very lightly apply the medium brown shade 'Night Crawler' on to your crease only as a transition color. This color should not be dominant in the look it is only to help blend out the grays and black. Apply the silver sparkly shade called 'Moonshine' on the inner corner of the lid and meet up with your crease color and also apply a bit of this shade on your lower lash line near your tear duct. Next use the medium sparkly gray shade called 'dios' and apply to the center of the lid also meeting with the brown shade in your crease. And finally take the matte black shade called 'Killing Moon' and apply it to the outer portion of your lid and to your lower lash line. Take a clean fluffy brush with no additional product on it and blend all colors well till the looked is smoked out and sultry.


I'd love to see any of your recreations of my looks! Upload them to my Facebook page or tag me on Instagram! ♥

bottom of page