top of page

Fantasy Makeup: Lady Skeleton (Inspired for Halloween)

This is not my best makeup work. Looking at the photos there are a few things I would have done differently. But being that this is my first attempt at a fantasy/halloween/special effects makeup, it didn't come out all that bad so I decided to include it as a blog post. I didn't take step-by-step photos unfortunately, but if you have any questions feel free to send me a note here or on my facebook page and I'll gladly explain as much as I can. All products used along with detailsare listed after the following photos.

Skeleton1.2.jpg
Skeleton2.jpg
Skeleton5.2.jpg
Skeleton4.jpg

Products Used:

BH Cosmetics Foundation in the lightest shade all over the face

Sedona Lace Contour Palette in the White Shade to set the foundation

Ben Nye Clown White Paint to define the teeth

Ben Nye Rainbow Wheel Black Paint to sculpt between the teeth, the nose and to define the cheek area

Urban Decay Naked Basics Eyeshadow Palette in the shades Crave (black) and Faint (dark brown) on the eyes, eyebrows, and to smoke out the black detail.

Makeup Forever Black Eyeliner to define the inner rim of the eyes and fake lashes (from ebay)

*I am not using contacts in this look. I edited the eyes in the photos for creep factor purposes.

bottom of page